Manulife Investment Management Private Markets (US) LLC
Registered investment adviser · Boston, MA · CRD #145508
Form ADV data as of 2026-09-01Regulatory assets
$48.31 billion
Total accounts
180
Employees
730
Disclosure events
11
Firm details
- Website: https://www.linkedin.com/company/manulife-investment-management/
- Telephone: 617-572-0693
- SEC file number: 801-68506
- Most recent Form ADV filing: 2026-03-31
- SEC record: View this firm on the SEC's IAPD site
Disciplinary disclosures
This firm reports 5 disclosure questions answered Yes, covering 11 reported events. Form ADV Item 11 covers charges and pending proceedings as well as findings, so a Yes answer is not itself a finding of wrongdoing. The underlying detail is filed with the SEC.
- Another regulator found a false statement, omission, or dishonest, unfair, or unethical conduct
- Another regulator found a violation of investment-related regulations or statutes
- Another regulator entered an order in connection with investment-related activity (past 10 years)
- An authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor was revoked or suspended
- Currently subject to a civil proceeding that could result in a disclosure under 11.H.(1)
Assets and accounts
| Provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services | Yes |
| Discretionary regulatory assets under management | $40.16 billion |
| Non-discretionary regulatory assets under management | $8.16 billion |
| Total regulatory assets under management | $48.31 billion |
| Discretionary accounts | 111 |
| Non-discretionary accounts | 69 |
| Total accounts | 180 |
| Regulatory assets under management attributable to non-U.S. persons | $28.79 billion |
People
| Total employees (excluding clerical) | 730 |
| Employees performing investment advisory functions (including research) | 119 |
| Employees who are registered representatives of a broker-dealer | 26 |
| Employees registered as investment adviser representatives with a state | 0 |
| Employees registered as IARs for another investment adviser | 0 |
| Employees who are licensed insurance agents | 0 |
| Firms or persons who solicit advisory clients on the firm's behalf | 15 |
Custody
| Has custody of client cash or bank accounts | Yes |
| Has custody of client securities | Yes |
| Client funds and securities held in the firm's custody | $8.55 billion |
| Clients for whom the firm has custody | 51 |
| A related person has custody of client cash or bank accounts | Yes |
| A related person has custody of client securities | Yes |
| Client funds and securities held in a related person's custody | $8.55 billion |
| Clients for whom a related person has custody | 51 |
| The firm acts as a qualified custodian | No |
| A related person acts as a qualified custodian | No |
| Number of persons acting as qualified custodians for the firm's clients | 8 |
How the firm is compensated
Advisory services offered
Other business activities
Affiliated related persons
Reported conflicts of interest
Form ADV Items 8 asks advisers to disclose arrangements that may create a conflict with client interests. This firm answered Yes to:
- Buys securities from or sells securities to advisory clients (principal transactions)
- Buys or sells for itself securities it also recommends to clients
- Recommends securities in which it has another proprietary interest
- Recommends securities for which it serves as underwriter or general partner
- Recommends securities in which it has another sales interest
- Compensates a non-employee for client referrals
- Provides employee compensation specifically for obtaining clients
Client types
| Type of client | Clients | Assets |
|---|---|---|
| Banking or thrift institutions | Not reported | $748.8 million |
| Investment companies | 2 | $3.53 billion |
| Business development companies | 1 | $171.1 million |
| Pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and BDCs) | 51 | $19.04 billion |
| Pension and profit sharing plans (not the participants or government plans) | Not reported | $265.8 million |
| Insurance companies | 9 | $24.46 billion |
| Corporations or other businesses not listed above | Not reported | $101.7 million |