Northcape Capital
Registered investment adviser · Sydney, New South Wales · CRD #332305
Form ADV data as of 2026-09-01Regulatory assets
$12.29 billion
Total accounts
26
Employees
33
Disclosure events
0
Firm details
- Website: https://au.linkedin.com/company/northcape-capital
- Telephone: 02-8234-3623
- SEC file number: 801-131942
- Most recent Form ADV filing: 2026-08-24
- SEC record: View this firm on the SEC's IAPD site
Disciplinary disclosures
This firm answered No to every Item 11 disciplinary question on its most recent Form ADV filing.
Assets and accounts
| Provides continuous and regular supervisory or management services | Yes |
| Discretionary regulatory assets under management | $12.21 billion |
| Non-discretionary regulatory assets under management | $86.2 million |
| Total regulatory assets under management | $12.29 billion |
| Discretionary accounts | 25 |
| Non-discretionary accounts | 1 |
| Total accounts | 26 |
| Regulatory assets under management attributable to non-U.S. persons | $12.29 billion |
People
| Total employees (excluding clerical) | 33 |
| Employees performing investment advisory functions (including research) | 14 |
| Employees who are registered representatives of a broker-dealer | 0 |
| Employees registered as investment adviser representatives with a state | 0 |
| Employees registered as IARs for another investment adviser | 0 |
| Employees who are licensed insurance agents | 0 |
| Firms or persons who solicit advisory clients on the firm's behalf | 0 |
Custody
| Has custody of client cash or bank accounts | No |
| Has custody of client securities | No |
| A related person has custody of client cash or bank accounts | No |
| A related person has custody of client securities | No |
| The firm acts as a qualified custodian | No |
| A related person acts as a qualified custodian | No |
How the firm is compensated
Advisory services offered
Reported conflicts of interest
Form ADV Items 8 asks advisers to disclose arrangements that may create a conflict with client interests. This firm answered Yes to:
- Receives soft dollar benefits
Client types
| Type of client | Clients | Assets |
|---|---|---|
| Banking or thrift institutions | Not reported | $86.2 million |
| Pooled investment vehicles (other than investment companies and BDCs) | 3 | $851.2 million |
| Pension and profit sharing plans (not the participants or government plans) | 6 | $4.20 billion |
| State or municipal government entities (including government pension plans) | Not reported | $2.46 billion |
| Other investment advisers | Not reported | $1.34 billion |
| Sovereign wealth funds and foreign official institutions | Not reported | $1.68 billion |
| Corporations or other businesses not listed above | Not reported | $1.68 billion |